2017 Ontario Wine Awards


The Grape Growers of Ontario congratulate all winners of the 2017 Ontario Wine Awards, held May 31 at Niagara College's Benchmark Restaurant.

Special congratulations to the winners of the Grape Growers of Ontario sponsored 'Red Wine of the Year' award, Chateau des Charmes 2012 Equuleus, and 'White Wine of the Year' award, Tawse 2015 Quarry Road Riesling. 
Shiraz Mottiar of Malivoire Wine was named 'Winemaker of the Year', and James Chatto received the 'Wine Journalism' award.

Click here to read the full press release and full list of 2017 results.